I have spent the last few days in the small town where my folks live.

I take walks, think about life, simplicity, colors. I took these photos, walking around listening to the distant thunder of the day’s thunderstorm. Aren’t the colors amazing?

A few hours later, after the passing thunder and rain, there were clothes hanging there, and a well used blanket.

I believe he makes sure the garden gives a lot of fruit and vegetables.

A well manicured garden patch.

The small and only hotel in town. It looked closed.

The neighbor had a visitor.

The lawyer’s office. I could hear the radio, playing a stage theater performance.

Thanks for stopping by. I am headed out again to brave the heat and to take more pictures. Hope you will all have a wonderful day, and don’t forget to see the colors.

